Choose your focus area and dive in!


Focusing on design and build aspects of people, products and companies.


Focusing on operational aspects of people, products and companies.


Focusing on support aspects of people, products and companies.


Focusing on growth aspects of people, products and companies.


If you’re new to the idea of DevRev, would recommend checking out The Story which covers some of the why behind DevRev and what we’re trying to achieve.

When you look at the majority of existing businesses today, you commonly see a clear divide into a few core areas of focus throughout the product/service lifecycle. We break down this lifecycle into four main areas (we refer to them as quadrants):

  1. Build
  2. Operate
  3. Support
  4. Grow

Existing models used to build, operate, support and grow (market and sell) products, are typically siloed and built using a slew of disconnected and non-integrated systems. We faced this inefficiency at our previous company, which caused us to rethink how we think about things.

Product lifecycle management is a crucial process for any business that wants to remain competitive in their industry. It involves understanding the various stages that a product goes through, from the initial design and development to its eventual decline and eventual retirement. In this article, we will explore the different phases of the product lifecycle, with a focus on the build, operate, support, and grow stages.

Each of these parts will be covered extensively in this document, enjoy!